Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 4

Sean Paul - Trinity - Used

Sean Paul - Trinity - Used

Color : Black

Regular price $40.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $40.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn Points on this purchase. Learn more

Used - Ask for pictures!

The Trinity is the third studio album by dancehall artist Sean Paul, released in the United States by Atlantic Records on 27 September 2005.

It was recorded entirely in Jamaica, with Henriques collaborating with producers on the island such as Steven "Lenky" Marsden, Donovan "Don Corleon" Bennett, Renaissance Crew, and Rohan "Jah Snowcone" Fuller, among others. Explaining the album's title, Henriques pointed out that it is his third album, and has spent three years in production, being "all done right here in the Third World."

The album was preceded by the single "We Be Burnin'," which commenced radio play on 22 August 2005. The music video for the single was directed by Jessy Terrero. It was featured on the Black Entertainment Television series Access Granted on 17 August 2005 and premiered online on 18 August 2005 at The single itself has peaked at number two on the UK Singles Chart. It also peaked at number five on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 and seventeen on Billboard's R&B/Hip-hop charts. The album debuted atop the Billboard Reggae Albums chart and at number 5 on US Billboard 200, selling over 107,000 copies in its first week, the highest-ever reggae/Dancehall debut and single-week sales for a reggae artist in SoundScan history. The album was nominated for Best Reggae Album at the 48th Annual Grammy Awards. The Trinity was certified platinum in Europe. On 28 April 2006, the album was certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The album went on to sell 4 million copies worldwide.

In the UK, Atlantic Records released an expanded two-CD edition of The Trinity on 26 June 2006. It contained all the original 18 tracks on the first disc and contained six extra tracks on the second disc including the singles "Cry Baby Cry" with Carlos Santana and Joss Stone along with "Break It Off" featuring Rihanna.

Track listing:

1. "Fire Links Intro"     0:49
2. "Head in the Zone" 3:55
3. "We Be Burnin'" 3:35
4. "Send It On" 3:38
5. "Ever Blazin'" 3:10
6. "Eye Deh a Mi Knee" 2:58
7. "Give It Up to Me" (Radio Version) 4:04
8. "Yardie Bone" (featuring Wayne Marshall) 3:12
9. "Never Gonna Be the Same" 3:40
10. "I'll Take You There" 3:56
11. "Temperature" 3:36
12. "Breakout" 2:59
13. "Head to Toe" 4:21
14. "Connection" (featuring Nina Sky) 3:31
15. "Straight Up" 3:06
16. "All on Me" (featuring Tami Chynn) 4:18
17. "Change the Game" (featuring Looga Man and Kid Kurup) 3:54
18. "The Trinity" 3:35
Total length: 62:18
View full details