Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Nappy Roots - Watermelon, Chicken & Gritz

Nappy Roots - Watermelon, Chicken & Gritz

Color : Brown

Regular price $95.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $95.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn Points on this purchase. Learn more

Watermelon, Chicken & Gritz is the commercial debut studio album by American hip hop sextet Nappy Roots from Kentucky. It was released on February 26, 2002 via Atlantic Records.
Recording sessions took place at Tree Sound and PatchWerk Recording Studios in Atlanta, at Soundstage Studios in Nashville, at Rusk, Larrabee West & North and Image Recording Studios in Los Angeles, and at Signature Sound in San Diego. Production was handled mostly by James "Groove" Chambers, along with the Trackboyz, Mike Caren, Mike City, Brian Kidd, Carlos Broady and Troy Johnson. It features guest appearances from Anthony Hamilton, The Bar-Kays, Jazze Pha, Ayesha Kirk, CJ "Voodou" Henry and Tiffany Villarreal.


A1 Intro 0:25

A2 Hustla 3:45

A3 Set It Out 3:52

A4 Country Boyz 4:30

A5 Ballin' On A Budget 3:42

A6 Awnaw 3:59

B1 Headz Up 4:07

B2 Slums 3:22

B3 Po' Folks 4:08

B4 Start It Over 4:05

B5 Blowin' Trees 4:17

C1 Sholiz 4:08

C2 Life's A Bitch 4:19

C3 My Ride 3:25

C4 One Forty 4:25

D1 Dime, Quarter, Nickel, Penny 3:47

D2 Kentucky Mud 3:59

D3 The Lounge 0:39

D4 Ho Down 4:46

D5 Headz Up (Refried) 4:02

View full details