Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only

C418 - Minecraft – Volume Alpha - Green Translucent

C418 - Minecraft – Volume Alpha - Green Translucent

Color : Green Translucent

Regular price $33.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $33.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Minecraft - Volume Alpha is the work of German composer and musician Daniel Rosenfeld. Using C418 as his moniker, Rosenfeld crafted the sweeping soundtrack and vibrant sound design which helped breathe life into Minecraft's voxel-based universe. Fans and critics were universally enamored with his beatless, nuanced electronic pieces upon release. Popular gaming site Kotaku named it among The Best Game Music of 2011, calling the music "remarkably soothing," and The Guardian has compared Rosenfeld's delicate piano and sparse ambient motifs to legendary artists Erik Satie and Brian Eno. In an interview feature with C418, Polygon distilled Volume Alpha to it's essence: "It's not bound by the retro aesthetic of Minecraft's graphics. It transcends them. The album is an attempt to uplift the combined game/music experience into the sublime."

Minecraft – Volume Alpha is the second studio album and first soundtrack album by German electronic musician Daniel Rosenfeld, known by his pseudonym C418. It was digitally released on 4 March 2011 independently as the first installment of the soundtrack for video game Minecraft. Since 2015, the album has been physically released by record label Ghostly.


A1 Subwoofer Lullaby- 3:28

A2 Living Mice- 2:57

A3 Moog City- 2:40

A4 Haggstrom- 3:24

A5 Minecraft- 4:14

A6 Clark- 3:11

B1 Mice On Venus- 4:41

B2 Dry Hands- 1:08

B3 Wet Hands- 1:30

B4 Sweden- 3:35

B5 Cat- 3:06

B6 Danny- 4:14

View full details