Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Coldplay - A Rush Of Blood To The Head

Coldplay - A Rush Of Blood To The Head

Color : Black

Regular price $49.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $49.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Coldplay are a British rock band formed in London in 1997. They consist of vocalist and pianist Chris Martin, guitarist Jonny Buckland, bassist Guy Berryman, drummer Will Champion and creative director Phil Harvey.[a] They met at University College London and began playing music together from 1997 to 1998, initially calling themselves Starfish.

After independently releasing an extended play, Safety (1998), Coldplay signed with Parlophone in 1999. The band,s debut album, Parachutes (2000), included their breakthrough single "Yellow" and received a Brit Award for British Album of the Year, a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album and a Mercury Prize nomination. Their second album, A Rush of Blood to the Head (2002), won the same accolades and included the single "Clocks", which won a Grammy Award for Record of the Year. The band,s third album, X&Y (2005), which completed what the band considered to be a trilogy, and their fourth album, Viva la Vida or Death and All His Friends (2008), were both nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rock Album, with the latter winning; both albums were the best-selling of their respective years, topping the charts in over 30 countries. Viva la Vida was also nominated for Album of the Year, while its title track became the first single by a British group to simultaneously reach number one in the United Kingdom and United States in the 21st century.


A1 Politik
A2 In My Place
A3 God Put A Smile Upon Your Face
A4 The Scientist
A5 Clocks
B1 Daylight
B2 Green Eyes
B3 Warning Sign
B4 A Whisper
B5 A Rush Of Blood To The Head
B6 Amsterdam

View full details