Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alt-J - An Awesome Wave

Alt-J - An Awesome Wave

Color : Black

Regular price $46.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $46.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


An Awesome Wave is the debut album by English indie rock band alt-J, released on 25 May 2012 through Infectious. The album includes the singles "Matilda"/"Fitzpleasure", "Breezeblocks" and "Tessellate". It peaked at number thirteen on the UK Albums Chart, and also charted in Belgium, France, Netherlands, and Switzerland. An Awesome Wave won the 2012 British Barclaycard Mercury Prize, and in 2013 was named Album of the Year at the Ivor Novello Awards. The title is a reference to a quote from the 2000 American-Canadian film American Psycho.


A1 Intro 2:30

A2 Interlude 1 1:12

A3 Tessellate 3:03

A4 Breezeblocks 3:47

A5 Interlude 2 1:17

A6 Something Good 3:38

A7 Dissolve Me 3:59

B1 Matilda 3:49

B2 Ms 3:59

B3 Fitzpleasure 3:39

B4 Interlude 3 0:54

B5 Bloodflood 4:09

B6 Taro 5:06

View full details