Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Paul Weller- Will Of The People

Paul Weller- Will Of The People

Color : Black

Regular price $46.00 USD
Regular price $58.00 USD Sale price $46.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Shipping in 2-3 weeks

Triple vinyl LP pressing. Back in the autumn of 2003, the Fly On the Wall collection brought together a wealth of Paul Weller solo recordings that stretched back to 1991. The B-sides, 12-inch EP tracks, single remixes and 'live' recordings featured all had one thing in common, namely that they hadn't been included on any of his hugely successful solo albums. Furthermore, in many instances, they'd become highly sought after as the original 7-inch, 10-inch, 12-inch and CD singles and promos that first aired them were fetching significant sums from fans and collectors. Will of the People follows up Fly On the Wall and takes the listener through a similar mix of rarities, this time spanning the period 2002 to 2021. Like it's predecessor not only does it make for some great listening but it's a superb way to hear all those hard to get solo tracks that haven't been featured on an album before. This collection has been compiled by Paul Weller himself and Paul has provided artwork ideas and sketches for the design. Alongside this Paul has written track-by-track sleeve notes. The release includes additional sleeve notes from writer and broadcaster John Wilson.


- Disc 1 -
1 The Piper
2 Into the Sea
3 Big Brass Buttons
4 Super Lekker Stoned (Richard Fearless Mix)
5 Saturns Pattern (Young Fathers Remix)
6 Let Me in
7 I Spy
8 Oranges and Rosewater
9 Praise If You Wanna
10 Mother Ethiopia
11 We Got a Lot
12 I'll Think of Something
- Disc 2 -
1 Devotion
2 Sun Goes
3 Alone
4 Lay Down Your Weary Burden
5 The Olde Original
6 Pure Sound
7 Landslide
8 Dusk Til Dawn
9 The Ballad of Jimmy McCabe
10 Rip the Pages Up (Vocal Version)
11 How Sweet It Is
12 Golden Leaves
- Disc 3 -
1 Birthday
2 Sera-Fine
3 I Work in the Clouds
4 Portal to the Past
5 Hopper (White Label Remix)
6 Cosmic Fringes (Pet Shop Boys Remix)
7 Alpha

View full details