Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 2

System of a Down - Toxicity

System of a Down - Toxicity

Color : Black

Regular price $21.00 USD
Regular price $23.00 USD Sale price $21.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more


Shipping at the Earliest

Toxicity is the second studio album by Armenian-American heavy metal band System of a Down, released on September 4, 2001, through American Recordings and Columbia Records. Expanding on its 1998 eponymous debut, it incorporated more melody, harmonies, and singing than the band,s first album. Categrized primarily as alternative metal and nu-metalToxicity features elements of multiple genres, including folkprogressive rockjazz, and Armenian and Greek music, including prominent use of instruments like the sitarbanjokeyboards, and piano. It contains a wide array of political and non-political themes, such as mass incarceration, the CIAthe environmentpolice brutalitydrug addictionscientific reductionism, and groupies.


A1 Prison Song 3:21

A2 Needles 3:13

A3 Deer Dance 2:54

A4 Jet Pilot 2:06

A5 1:58

A6 Chop Suey! 3:30

A7 Bounce 1:54

A8 Forest 4:00

B1 ATWA 2:56

B2 Science 2:42

B3 Shimmy 1:50

B4 Toxicity 3:38

B5 Psycho 3:45

B6 Aerials 6:52

View full details