Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Smashing Pumpkins - Atum

Smashing Pumpkins - Atum

Color : Black

Regular price $72.00 USD
Regular price $79.98 USD Sale price $72.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more


The Smashing Pumpkins twelfth studio album; a three-act rock opera album titled ATUM (pronounced Autumn). ATUM will feature 33-tracks, and is the sequel to 1995's Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness and 2000's Machina/Machine of God. ATUM was written and produced by Billy Corgan over the past 4 years. ATUM is a rock opera presented in three acts by inimitable American rock band The Smashing Pumpkins. The album tells an epic interplanetary story set in the not-too-distant future, though the songs themselves respectively stand on their own in the Pumpkins pantheon. This is the final installment in a concept album trilogy, which began with 1995's Melancholy and the Infinite Sadness and then continued with 2000's Machina/The Machines of God. The album features three original members of the band-William Corgan, James Iha, and Jimmy Chamberlin-as well as longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder. Corgan had been developing the idea for the rock opera for years, and the pandemic gave him the time off the road to meticulously complete it in the grandiose way he had intended. When The Smashing Pumpkins first emerged out of Chicago in 1988, the world had never heard a band quite like them. They spun together rock, pop, shoe-gaze, metal, goth, psychedelia, and electronic into a kaleidoscope of saccharine melodies, fuzzy distortion, bombastic orchestration, incendiary fretwork, eloquent songcraft, and unshakable hooks. Upon their formation, their sound was different, iconoclastic, and wholly new-and it still is today. As a result, they've sold over 30 million albums worldwide and collected two GRAMMY® Awards, two MTV VMAs, and an American Music Award. Their catalog is highlighted by the platinum Gish [1991], the quadruple-platinum Siamese Dream [1993], diamond-certified Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness [1995], platinum Adore [1998], and gold Machina/The Machines of God [2000]. In 2018, they embarked on one of their most successful tours ever, the Shiny and Oh So Bright Tour, followed by SHINY AND OH SO BRIGHT, VOL. 1 / LP: NO PAST. NO FUTURE. NO SUN. Meanwhile, 2020 saw the release of the band's eleventh full-length and latest double album, CYR.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Disc: 1
  • 2 Atum
  • 3 Butterfly Suite
  • 4 The Good in Goodbye
  • 5 Embracer
  • 6 With Ado I Do
  • 7 Hooligan
  • 8 Steps in Time
  • 9 Where Rain Must Fall
  • 10 Beyond the Vale
  • 11 Hooray!
  • 12 The Gold Mask
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Avalanche
  • 2 Empires
  • 3 Neophyte
  • 4 Moss
  • 5 Night Waves
  • 6 Space Age
  • 7 Every Morning
  • 8 To the Grays
  • 9 Beguiled
  • 10 The Culling
  • 11 Springtimes
  • - Disc 3 -
  • 1 Sojourner
  • 2 That Which Animates the Spirit
  • 3 The Canary Trainer
  • 4 Pacer
  • 5 In Lieu of Failure
  • 6 Cenotaph
  • 7 Harmageddon
  • 8 Fireflies
  • 9 Intergalactic
  • 10 Spellbinding
  • 11 Of Wings
View full details