Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Public Enemy - Fear Of A Black Planet

Public Enemy - Fear Of A Black Planet

Color : Black

Regular price $74.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $74.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Fear of a Black Planet is the third studio album by American hip hop group Public Enemy. It was released on April 10, 1990, by Def Jam Recordings and Columbia Records, and produced by the group's production team The Bomb Squad, who expanded on the sample-layered sound of Public Enemy's 1988 album It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back. Having fulfilled their initial creative ambitions with that album, the group aspired to create what lead rapper Chuck D called "a deep, complex album". Their songwriting was partly inspired by the controversy surrounding member Professor Griff and his dismissal from the group in 1989.


A1 Contract On The World Love Jam 1:44

A2 Brothers Gonna Work It Out 5:05

A3 911 Is A Joke 3:17

A4 Incident At 66.6 FM 1:37

A5 Welcome To The Terrordome 5:24

A6 Meet The G That Killed Me 0:44

B7 Pollywanacraka 3:52

B8 Anti Nigger Machine 3:17

B9 Burn Hollywood Burn 2:46

B10 Power To The People 3:49

C1 Who Stole The Soul? 3:52

C2 Fear Of A Black Planet 3:40

C3 Revolutionary Generation 5:43

C4 Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya Man 2:45

C5 Reggie Jax 1:35

D6 Leave This Off Your Fu*kin Charts 2:32

D7 B Side Wins Again 3:39

D8 War At 33 1/3 2:13

D9 Final Count Of The Collision Between Us And The Damned 0:48

D10 Fight The Power 4:42

View full details