Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sam Cooke - Portrait of a Legend

Sam Cooke - Portrait of a Legend

Color : Blue

Regular price $47.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $47.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Near Mint

Portrait of a Legend: 1951–1964 is a compilation album by American singer-songwriter Sam Cooke, released posthumously on June 17, 2003, by ABKCO Records. The disc covers Cooke's entire career, from his early 1950s beginnings with the Soul Stirrers to the posthumous 1964 single "Shake". The collection includes most of the singer's hit singles, including "You Send Me", "Wonderful World", "Chain Gang", "Cupid", "Twistin' the Night Away", "Bring It On Home to Me", "Another Saturday Night", "Little Red Rooster", "Ain't That Good News", "Good Times", and what is often regarded as Cooke’s magnum opus, "A Change Is Gonna Come".


A1 Touch The Hem Of His Garment 2:01

A2 Lovable 2:24

A3 You Send Me 2:43

A4 Only Sixteen 2:02

A5 (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons 2:38

A6 Just For You 2:19

A7 Win Your Love For Me 2:46

A8 Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha 2:45

B1 I'll Come Running Back To You 2:13

B2 You Were Made For Me 2:53

B3 Sad Mood 2:39

B4 Cupid 2:36

B5 (What A) Wonderful World 2:05

B6 Chain Gang 2:34

B7 Summertime 2:20

B8 Little Red Rooster 2:52

C1 Bring It On Home To Me 2:42

C2 Nothing Can Change This Love 2:37

C3 Sugar Dumpling 2:43

C4 (Ain't That) Good News 2:28

C5 Meet Me At Mary's Place 2:41

C6 Twistin' The Night Away 2:41

C7 Shake 2:50

C8 Tennessee Waltz 3:09

D1 Another Saturday Night 2:40

D2 Good Times 2:27

D3 Having A Party 2:35

D4 That's Where It's At 2:35

D5 A Change Is Gonna Come 3:11

D6 Jesus Gave Me Water 2:29

D7 Radio Interview (Hidden Track) 4:31

View full details