Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ozric Tentacles - Yumyum Tree (Ed Wynne Remaster) - 140gm Vinyl [Import]

Ozric Tentacles - Yumyum Tree (Ed Wynne Remaster) - 140gm Vinyl [Import]

Color : Black

Regular price $30.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Release Date: 2/16/2024

Vinyl LP pressing. Ozric Tentacles honour Lewis Carroll,s Jabberwocky on otherworldly twelfth album. Available for the first time on vinyl, Remastered By Ed Wynne. One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UK,s festival scene, the Ozrics layer ambient and ethereal landscapes with freeform dub trips, incredible rave grooves and psychedelic progressive rock. It,s an open exploration of music and the soul. For over 25 years, the Ozrics have experienced the vicissitudes of the rock and roll life. The band has flourished through a number of line-up changes, spawned several side projects (including Eat Static and Nodens Ictus), created their own record label (Dovetail & Stretchy), put out close to 25 albums, scored a hit record and sold over a million albums worldwide. And yet, the basic motivation behind the band,s existence never wavered. A campfire at the Stonehenge free festival in 1983 witnessed the birth of Ozric Tentacles. It was there that synth player Joie Hinton, stumbled upon brother,s Ed Wynne (guitar) and Roly Wynne (bass), performing in a band known at the time as Bolshem People, along with drummer Nick ,Tig, Van Gelder (Jamiroquai). From that very first jam session, a musical compatibility was evoked that has since been a trademark of the Ozric Tentacles. It,s a signature blend of hippy aesthetics and raver electronics with spiralling guitars, textured waves of keyboard and midi samplers, and supergroovy bass and drum rhythms.


  • 1 Magick Valley [06:42]
  • 2 Oddweird [06:13]
  • 3 Mooncalf [07:41]
  • 4 Oolong, Oolong [05:54]
  • 5 Yum Yum Tree [09:08]
  • 6 Plant Music [05:28]
  • 7 Nakuru [05:39]
  • 8 San Pedro [06:21]

View full details