Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

OutKast – ATLiens - Exclusive Green

OutKast – ATLiens - Exclusive Green

Color : Green

Regular price $109.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $109.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn Points on this purchase. Learn more

Shipping by end of December

ATLiens is the second studio album by American hip hop duo Outkast. It was released on August 27, 1996, by Arista Records and LaFace Records. From 1995 to 1996, Outkast recorded ATLiens in sessions at several Atlanta studios—Bosstown Recording Studios, Doppler Recording Studios, PatchWerk Recording Studio, Purple Dragon Studios, and Studio LaCoCo—as well as Chung King Recording Studio and Sound On Sound Recording in New York City.

The record features outer space-inspired production sounds, with Outkast and producers Organized Noize incorporating elements of dub and gospel into the compositions. Several songs feature the duo's first attempts at producing music by themselves. Lyrically, the group discusses a wide range of topics including urban life as hustlers, existential introspection, and extraterrestrial life. The album's title is a portmanteau of "ATL" (an abbreviation of Atlanta, Georgia) and "aliens", which has been interpreted by critics as a commentary about the feeling of being isolated from American culture.


A1 You May Die (Intro) 1:05

A2 Two Dope Boyz (In A Cadillac) 2:46

A3 ATLiens 3:50

A4 Wheelz Of Steel 4:03

A5 Jazzy Belle 4:12

B1 Elevators (Me & You) 4:25

B2 Ova Da Wudz 3:48

B3 Babylon 4:24

B4 Wailin' 2:00

C1 Mainstream 5:18

C2 Decatur Psalm 3:58

C3 Millennium 3:09

C4 E.T. (Extraterrestrial) 3:07

D1 13th Floor / Growing Old 6:50

D2 Elevators (ONP 86 Mix) 4:35

View full details