Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Nirvana - Feels Like the First Time

Nirvana - Feels Like the First Time

Color : Black

Regular price $35.00 USD
Regular price $42.00 USD Sale price $35.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Double vinyl LP pressing. With IN UTERO topping the charts on both sides of the Atlantic following it's September 1993 release, Nirvana's celebrity was not in question. When it was announced that the band would be headlining at Seattle's Pier 48 on 13th December 1993, with a bill that was also to feature the Breeders, Cypress Hill and Pearl Jam, fans braved pouring rain to queue overnight for free tickets. Pier 48's cavernous warehouse on Seattle's lakefront couldn't have been a more perfect venue for the ultimate Grunge showcase, and with the show broadcast across multiple TV and Radio networks for all to enjoy, the gig's legacy was assured. The Nirvana set played that cold December night almost 20 years ago is included on this CD. Also included is a second Nirvana broadcast of the band's show at the Palace, in Melbourne, Australia on 2nd February, 1992, with the band showcasing much of what was then their new album, Nevermind. Finally an additional four tracks from the two appearances Nirvana made on legendary American sketch show Saturday Night Live are also made available.


1 Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
2 Drain You
3 Breed
4 Serve the Servants
5 Rape Me
6 Heart Shaped Box
7 Penny Royal Tea
8 Scentless Apprentice
9 Lithium
10 Endless Nameless
11 About a Girl
12 Come As You Are
13 Breed
14 Polly
15 Lounge Act
16 Love Buzz
17 Lithium (Triple J Broadcast 1992)
18 Smells Like Teen Spirit (Saturday Night Live, 1992)
19 Territorial Pissings (Saturday Night Live, 1992)
20 Rape Me (Saturday Night Live, 1993)
21 Heart Shaped Box (Saturday Night Live, 1993)

View full details