Skip to product information
1 of 4

Nina Simone - Feeling Good - Red

Nina Simone - Feeling Good - Red

Color : Red

Regular price $49.00 USD
Regular price $55.00 USD Sale price $49.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

“Feeling Good” was written to express a particular kind of euphoria: that which comes with liberation from oppression. "Feeling Good" (also known as "Feelin' Good") is a song written by English composers Anthony Newley and Leslie Bricusse for the musical The Roar of the Greasepaint – The Smell of the Crowd. It was first performed on stage in 1964 by Cy Grant on the UK tour and by Gilbert Price in 1965 with the original Broadway cast.

Nina Simone recorded "Feeling Good" for her 1965 album I Put a Spell on You. The song has also been covered by Sammy Davis Jr.Traffic, Michael Bublé, John Coltrane, George Michael, Victory, Eels, Joe Bonamassa, Eden, Muse, Black Cat Bones, Bassnectar, Sophie B. Hawkins, Leslie West, Avicii, Chlöe Palaver Strings & Kebra-Seyoun Charles, and Lauryn Hill among others. It was also performed by John Legend as part of the Celebrating America performance marking the inauguration of Joe Biden and Kamala Harris on January 20, 2021.

Track List:

A1 - Feeling Good - 2:55
A2 - I Put A Spell On You - 2:36
A3 - Black Is The Colour Of My True Love’s Hair - 3:26
A4 - See-Line Woman - 2:37
A5 - Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood - 2:45
A6 - Ne Me Quitte Pas - 3:37
A7 - Work Song - 3:06
B1 - Love Me Or Leave Me - 4:06
B2 - Don’t Explain - 4:19
B3 - Mississippi Goddam - 4:54
B4 - Strange Fruit - 3:30
B5 - I Loves You Porgy - 2:32
B6 - Mood Indigo - 2:28


View full details