Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Melanie Martinez - K-12

Melanie Martinez - K-12

Color : Black

Regular price $21.00 USD
Regular price $24.00 USD Sale price $21.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn Points on this purchase. Learn more

Vinyl LP pressing. Melanie Martinez's sophomore album, K-12, is another ambitious triumph for the artist. As with her debut album Cry Baby, K-12's music is a vibrant and singular melting pot of low-key hip-hop, soulful pop and indie-leaning electro. K-12's universe is an expansion of the one introduced in Cry Baby. Using lyrics rich with metaphor, songs address the struggle to find a place to belong -including within friendships, the physical world and romantically - even when fitting into society feels like an uphill battle.


- Disc 1 -

1 Wheels on the Bus

2 Class Fight

3 The Principal

4 Show & Tell

5 Nurse's Office

6 Drama Club

7 Strawberry Shortcake

- Disc 2 -

1 Lunchbox Friends

2 Orange Juice

3 Detention

4 Teacher's Pet

5 High School Sweethearts

6 Recess

View full details