Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Lazarus A.D. - The Onslaught

Lazarus A.D. - The Onslaught

Color : Black

Regular price $37.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $37.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Release Date: 1/19/2024

One listen to Lazarus A.D. and you might think the new Anthrax album sounds fresh and new! Oh, wait - it's LAZARUS A.D.!!!! The Onslaught is an up-to-date, state-of-the-art, ripping thrash album, with all the best bits of Slayer, Exodus, Testament, and Anthrax. Mainly fast and mid-tempo, crunching songs - relentlessly thrashing the listener in only pleasurable ways! Vocalist Jeff Paulick sounds very similar to Rob Dukes of the mighty Exodus, and drummer Ryan Shutler (R.I.P. 2015) is one of the greatest of all time. Don't take our word for it - LISTEN FOR YOURSELF! The drum patterns are intertwined with the guitar work to create tension and a sense of musical progression, using prominently the double bass and ride cymbal. It's nothing short of magical. The first two tracks on the album get things rolling to perfection. "Last Breath" kicks off with a blistering intensity and then morphs into a Metallica-like chug-chugging of guitars. The vocals don't even kick in until a minute and a half in, and they don't need to because the riffing does all the work. "Thou Shalt Not Fear" just screams Testament (the album was remixed by James Murphy of Testament!) and that's all that needs to be said. The remainder of the album continues to be powerfully aggressive with plenty of solos throughout. The pace of every song is intense; there's no time to stop to rest the ears. The 2023 first-time-on-vinyl release has been expertly mastered for vinyl (color) by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound, comes with a 12x12 full-color insert, and is limited to just 300 copies worldwide. And, that's not all! We promise, Lazarus A.D. - The Onslaught WILL make you wanna circle pit 'til dawn!!!!

  • 1 Last Breath
  • 2 Thou Shall Not Fear
  • 3 Damnation for the Weak
  • 4 Absolute Power
  • 5 Revolution
  • 6 Rebirth
  • 7 Lust
  • 8 Forged in Blood
  • 9 Every Word Unheard
  • 10 Who I Am
View full details