Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 2

Johnny Cash - Live At Folsom Prison

Johnny Cash - Live At Folsom Prison

Color : Black

Regular price $18.00 USD
Regular price $33.00 USD Sale price $18.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Johnny Cash at Folsom Prison is the first live album by American singer-songwriter Johnny Cash, released on Columbia Records on May 6, 1968. After his 1955 song "Folsom Prison Blues", Cash had been interested in recording a performance at a prison. His idea was put on hold until 1967, when personnel changes at Columbia Records put Bob Johnston in charge of producing Cash's material. Cash had recently controlled his drug abuse problems, and was looking to turn his career around after several years of limited commercial success. Backed by June Carter, Carl Perkins, and the Tennessee Three, Cash performed two shows at Folsom State Prison in California on January 13, 1968. The album consists of 15 songs from the first show and two from the second.


A1 Folsom Prison Blues 2:43

A2 Dark As The Dungeon 2:45

A3 I Still Miss Someone 1:57

A4 Cocaine Blues 2:47

A5 25 Minutes To Go 3:12

A6 Orange Blossom Special 3:37

A7 The Long Black Veil 3:53

B1 Send A Picture Of Mother 2:24

B2 The Wall 1:36

B3 Dirty Old Egg-Sucking Dog 1:30

B4 Flushed From The Bathroom Of Your Heart 2:15

B5 Jackson 3:20

B6 Give My Love To Rose 2:40

B7 I Got Stripes 1:48

B8 Green, Green Grass Of Home 2:30

B9 Greystone Chapel 6:07

View full details