Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Janet Jackson - Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814

Janet Jackson - Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814

Color : Black

Regular price $32.00 USD
Regular price $33.00 USD Sale price $32.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Double vinyl LP pressing. Thirtieth Anniversary edition that restores the album's previously missing interludes and unedited tracks. Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 is the fourth studio album by Janet Jackson, originally released on September 19, 1989. Although label executives wanted material similar to her previous album, Control (1986), Jackson insisted on creating a concept album addressing social issues. Collaborating with songwriters and record producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, she drew inspiration from various tragedies reported through news media, exploring racism, poverty, and substance abuse, in addition to themes of romance. Although it's primary concept was met with mixed reactions, it's composition received critical acclaim. Jackson came to be considered a role model for youth because of her socially conscious lyrics.

- Disc 1 -
1 Interlude: Pledge
2 Rhythm Nation
3 Interlude: T.V
4 State of the World
5 Interlude: Race
6 The Knowledge
- Disc 2 -
1 Interlude: Let's Dance
2 Miss You Much
3 Interlude: Come Back
4 Love Will Never Do (Without You 5
5 Livin' in a World (They Didn't Make)
- Disc 3 -
1 Alright
2 Interlude: Hey Baby
3 Escapade
4 Interlude: No Acid 5
5 Black Cat
- Disc 4 -
1 Lonely
2 Come Back to Me
3 Someday Is Tonight
4 Interlude: Livin... in Complete Darkness

View full details