Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Janet Jackson - Janet. (2 LP)

Janet Jackson - Janet. (2 LP)

Color : Black

Regular price $31.00 USD
Regular price $33.00 USD Sale price $31.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Shipping in 2-3 weeks

Double vinyl LP pressing. Reissue of this 1993 album including "Whoops Now, " which was previously made available only as a hidden bonus track on CD and digital versions of the album. Janet is the fifth studio album by Janet Jackson, released on May 18, 1993. Prior to it's release, Jackson was at the center of a high-profile bidding war over her recording contract. In 1991, her original label A&M sought to renew her contract, while others, such as Atlantic, Capitol, and Virgin all vied to sign her. After meeting with Virgin owner Richard Branson, she signed with the label. The contract was worth an estimated $40 million, making her the world's then-highest paid musical act. In the United States, Janet became the singer's third consecutive album to top the Billboard 200 and her first to debut at #1.

- Disc 1 -
1 Morning
2 That's the Way Love Goes
3 You Know
4 You Want This
5 Be a Good Boy
6 If
- Disc 2 -
1 This Time
2 Go on Miss Janet
3 Throb
4 What'll I Do
5 The Lounge
6 Funky Big Band
- Disc 3 -
1 Racism
2 New Agenda
3 Love Part 2
4 Because of Love
5 Wind
6 Again
7 Another Lover
8 Where Are You Now
- Disc 4 -
1 Hold on Baby
2 The Body That Loves You
3 Rain
4 Any Time Any Place
5 Are You Still Up
6 Sweet Dreams
7 Whoops Now

View full details