Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Davy Jones - Bell Records Story - 180gm - Green Vinyl

Davy Jones - Bell Records Story - 180gm - Green Vinyl

Color : Green

Regular price $35.00 USD
Regular price $35.00 USD Sale price $35.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Limited 180gm transparent green colored vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. 2024 release. A lavish reissue of Davy Jones, self-titled album remastered with 6 bonus tracks. The vinyl version comes in a gatefold sleeve with extensive liner notes from Monkees historian Mark Kleiner and is pressed on 180g transparent green vinyl. This reissue gives fans the opportunity to reassess an album that was unfairly neglected by record buyers at the time of it,s initial release in the fall of 1971. Prior to entering the studio with producer Jackie Mills, Jones had recorded a batch of more somber and adult contemporary-sounding demos than the eventual Bell recordings of big band sunshine pop. While the latter played quite squarely into Jones, established image; the former suggested another path that may (or may not) have launched Jones into a more fecund musical and commercial direction. Who can say? At the end of the day, we have these recordings and their manifold (and for too long overlooked) pleasures to enjoy, a worthy entry in the broad category of early seventies sunshine pop and in the specific canon of Davy Jones and Monkees-related recordings. Whatever time your needle drops, here is primetime Davy Jones, singing like an angel, and pointing to a love that leads to joy for all mankind.


1 Road to Love
2 How About Me
3 Singin, to the Music
4 Rainy Jane
5 Look at Me
6 Say It Again
7 I Really Love You
8 Love Me for a Day
9 Sitting in the Apple Tree
10 Take My Love
11 Pretty Little Girl
12 Welcome to My Love
13 Bonus Tracks:
14 Girl (Mono)
15 I,ll Believe in You (Mono)
16 Take My Love (Mono)
17 Road to Love (Mono)
18 How About Me (Mono)
19 I Really Love You (Mono)

View full details