Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Morta Skuld - Creation Undone - 140gm Green Vinyl

Morta Skuld - Creation Undone - 140gm Green Vinyl

Color : Green

Regular price $33.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $33.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • Release Date: 2/9/2024

Morta Skuld - Creation Undone - Heavy Metal - LP

Scaling new heights of brutality for the longstanding US death metal veterans, 'Creation Undone' is the latest work of inspired extremity from frontman and mastermind Dave Gregor and co. In a time when the band's iconic and celebrated debut 'Dying Remains' reaches it's thirty year milestone, and with recent live activity on both sides of the Atlantic seeing the quartet performing to a ravenous fanbase of metalheads both old and new, Morta Skuld now returns with a ten track opus of pure death metal in their unrelenting and unwavering pursuit of heaviness, still going strong after three decades, as the band unleashes their successor to 2020's 'Suffer For Nothing'. With themes exploring an increasingly savage, corrupt and destructive state of the world in present times, and executed with a razor-sharp precision, with ferocious and hook-laden compositions to match and even exceed any of their highlyregarded early output, 'Creation Undone' was recorded and mixed at Belle City Sound Studios by Chris Djuricic, with mastering work conducted at Flatline Audio with Dave Otero. Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990, quickly producing two demos before going on to release three albums on Peaceville Records (initially via legendary sub-label Deaf Records) in the early-mid 90's. Many years later, and with a new line-up, founder and main-man David Gregor then reunited with Peaceville for the opuses 'Wounds Deeper Than Time', and 'Suffer For Nothing', showing that none of the brutal & inspired magic of the band's former years had been lost. This edition of 'Creation Undone' is presented on limited edition dark green vinyl, including a printed inner sleeve with full lyrics


1 We Rise We Fall [04:56]
2 The End of Reason [03:57]
3 Painful Conflict [04:22]
4 Unforeseen Obstacles [04:25]
5 Perfect Prey [03:25]
6 Soul Piercing Sorrow [04:59]
7 Into Temptation [04:09]
8 Self Destructive Emotions [04:49]
9 Oblivion [04:55]
10 By Design [04:42]
View full details