Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sam Cooke - Hit Kit

Sam Cooke - Hit Kit

Color : Black

Regular price $22.00 USD
Regular price $25.98 USD Sale price $22.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

 Shipping at the Earliest

Doxy presents a reissue of Sam Cooke's 1959 singles compilation Hit Kit. For a collection of singles and odds and ends, this album does such a superb job of presenting some of Cooke's non-album material from his early years that it's coherence gives it the impression of being a genuine, full-length album of songs recorded to go together. The sequencing of songs is ideal - from shuffling mid-tempo doo-wop soul to up-tempo calypso soul and slow balladry (Cooke's musical trademark at this point). An excellent example of the man's music in it's earliest years as a pop/soul vocal powerhouse!


  • 1 A1. Only Sixteen
  • 2 A2. All of My Life
  • 3 A3. Everybody Loves to Cha Cha Cha
  • 4 A4. Blue Moon
  • 5 A5. Win Your Love for Me
  • 6 A6. Lonely Island
  • 7 B1. You Send Me
  • 8 B2. Love You Most of All
  • 9 B3. for Sentimental Reasons
  • 10 B4. Little Things You Do
  • 11 B5. Let's Go Steady Again
  • 12 B6. You Were Made for Me
View full details