Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Chuck Strangers - A Forsaken Lover's Plea - Bottle Green Vinyl

Chuck Strangers - A Forsaken Lover's Plea - Bottle Green Vinyl

Color : Bottle Green

Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price $28.00 USD Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Release Date: 5/3/2024

Shipping will start after the Release Date

Green Vinyl. "... too G to take a knee, still I gave you all of me."

A pivotal force in the early '10s NYC rap revival, now LA-based rapper and producer Chuck Strangers steps into the limelight on new solo LP A Forsaken Lover's Plea. The album sounds markedly lush, candid rhymes bolstered by a slew of guest producers-including The Alchemist, Animoss and Strangers himself. Chuck's own production feels current without ditching it's previous homeliness, a seamless compliment to his honest, lived-in raps. A collection of fellow New York rap torchbearers lace the album with guest verses, including Pro Era comrade Joey Bada$$ & Flatbush Zombies' Erick the Architect. Strangers' tangled romance with hip-hop is the crux of the project-the culmination of a decade's unwavering dedication to his craft, with it's lofty highs, inevitable lows, and lessons of humility and patience. Mixed by Trevor Wright Mastered by Zeroh Art direction & design by Commission Studio Photography by Jack McKain


1 Richard Pryor (Intro)
2 Dead Vines
3 Close Calls
4 Sermonette
5 Ski'd Up
6 Too Afraid to Dance (Feat. Remy Banks)
7 A Forsaken Lover's Plea
8 Sunset Park
9 Polish Jazz (Feat. Joey Bada$$)
10 Feelings
11 Crusaders (Interlude)
12 To All the Girls (Paid Programming)
13 Home
14 Ali's Roti Shop
15 Grasp (Feat. Obii Say)
16 Some Flatbush... (Feat. Erick the Architect)
17 Count on My Love

View full details