Banner Ad
Banner Ad
Download the BeatRelease App! Exclusive Discounts - In App Only
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cat ) Yusuf ( Stevens - King Of A Land - White Vinyl

Cat ) Yusuf ( Stevens - King Of A Land - White Vinyl

Color : White

Regular price $26.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $26.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more

Limited white colored vinyl LP pressing. King of a Land is an epic body of work. More than a decade in the making, it,s 12 new songs are full of extraordinary surprises. Unique and transportive, Yusuf,s music, words and melodies paint a vivid picture of a world which embraces the lost lands of truisms and stainless youth, and brings it into touching distance. His poetical storytelling invites the listener on a journey towards the gates of an alternative universe to that which we presently inhabit - where happy endings can possibly happen. From the gloriously unexpected hard-rock intensity of ,Pagan Run, to the Tchaikovsky-inspired orchestration on ,How Good It Feels,, the delicate acoustic balladry of ,He Is True, through to the driving Phil Spector-goes-gospel vibe of ,Highness,, the Travelling Wilburys-styled rolling Americana groove of ,All Nights, All Days,, and the ornate, atmospheric ,Son Of Mary,, ,King of a Land, is an epic body of work.


- Disc 1 -
1 Train on a Hill
2 King of a Land
3 Pagan Run
4 He Is True
5 All Nights, All Days
6 Another Night in the Rain
- Disc 2 -
1 Things
2 Son of Mary
3 Highness
4 The Boy Who Knew How to Climb Walls
5 How Good It Feels
6 Take the World Apart

View full details