Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mariah Carey - Butterfly (Picture Disc Vinyl)

Mariah Carey - Butterfly (Picture Disc Vinyl)

Color : Black

Regular price $27.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $27.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Shipping in 2-3 weeks.

Limited edition vinyl picture disc LP pressing. 1997 album from the pop/R&B diva. Butterfly debuted at the top spot on the Billboard 200 albums chart upon release and was celebrated for incorporating a hip-hop edge to Mimi's pristine pop aesthetic. It spawned five singles including the chart-topping lead single "Honey," the title track and the closing track "My All." Since then it has gone five times platinum, and it remains one of the Elusive Chanteuse's most beloved projects. "Butterfly is my favorite album. It's the most personal work I've ever done and will always be a defining moment in my career and in my life," she said in a press release. "I'm so happy to celebrate this anniversary with a special release!"

Butterfly is the sixth studio album by American singer-songwriter Mariah Carey, released on September 10, 1997, by Columbia Records. The album contains both hip hop and urban adult contemporary sounds, as well as some soft Columbia Recordser and more contemporary melodies. Throughout the project, Carey worked with Walter Afanasieff, with whom she had written and produced most of the material from her previous albums. She also worked with many famed hip hop producers and rappers, such as Sean "Puffy" CombsQ-TipMissy Elliott and the Trackmasters. With the latter acts producing most of the album, Butterfly deviated from the adult contemporary sound of Carey's previous albums.


A1 Honey

A2 Butterfly

A3 My All

B1 The Roof

B2 Fourth of July

B3 Breakdown

C1 Babydoll

C2 Close My Eyes

C3 Whenever You Call

D1 Fly Away (Butterfly Reprise)

D2 The Beautiful Ones

D3 Outside

View full details